This year, in order to accommodate the various school calendars, each country gets to decide the specific 1 or 2-week October time frame for Africa Code Week to take place for their students. Here is the updated calendar as communicated by ACW ambassadors in each country:

Algeria

Africa Code Week: October 22-31

Train-the-Trainer Sessions: TBC

Contact: Dorsaf Benna Chelly
dorsaf.bc@gmail.com

Angola

Africa Code Week: October 17-31

Train-the-Trainer Sessions: September 18-19

Contact: Dimonekene Ditutala
dimonekene.ditutala@gmail.com

Bénin

Africa Code Week: October 17-31

Train-the-Trainer Sessions: October 8-9

Contact: Fatoumata Niang Niox 
fniox@jokkolabs.co

Botswana

Africa Code Week: October 8-22

Train-the-Trainer Sessions: July 25-27

Contact: Mooketsi Tekere
ngwanaenterprises@gmail.com

Burkina Faso

Africa Code Week: October 17-31

Train-the-Trainer Sessions: October 20-21

Contact: Fatoumata Niang Niox 
fniox@jokkolabs.co

Burundi

Africa Code Week: October 8-22

Train-the-Trainer Sessions: TBC

Contact: Natacha Nduwimana
natacha.nduwimana@bihub.bi

Cameroon

Africa Code Week: October 17-31

Train-the-Trainer Sessions: TBC

Contact: Jérôme Monteu Nana
jerome.monteu.nana@sap.com

Chad

Africa Code Week: TBC

Congo (République du)

Africa Code Week: October 17-31

Train-the-Trainer Sessions: TBC

Contact: Jean Julia
jean.julia@sap.com

Congo (République Démocratique du / DRC)

Africa Code Week: October  17-31

Train-the-Trainer Sessions:

 

 

Contact: Jean Julia
jean.julia@sap.com

Côte d'Ivoire

Africa Code Week: October 17-31

Train-the-Trainer Sessions: October 8-12

Contact: Fatoumata Niang Niox 
fniox@jokkolabs.co

Djibouti

Africa Code Week: October 21-27

Train-the-Trainer Sessions: September 23-27

Contact: Abdourahman Ahmed
abdouhag@yahoo.fr

Egypt

Africa Code Week: October 17-31

Train-the-Trainer Sessions: TBC

Contact: Ibrahim Khafagy
ibrahim.khafagy@thecamdentrust.org

Ethiopia

Africa Code Week: October 11-25

Train-the-Trainer Sessions: September 17 - October 5

Contact: Yared Ayele
yaredayele@camera.org

Gambia

Africa Code Week: October 17-31

Train-the-Trainer Sessions: October 1-5

Contact: Fatoumata Niang Niox 
fniox@jokkolabs.co

Ghana

Africa Code Week: October 17-24

Train-the-Trainer Sessions: August 6-9

Contact: Francis Affoh
francis@dreamoval.com

Guinea Conakry

Africa Code Week: October 17-31

Train-the-Trainer Sessions: TBC

Contact: Fatoumata Niang Niox 
fniox@jokkolabs.co

Kenya

Africa Code Week: October 8-22

Train-the-Trainer Sessions: September 3-7

Contact: Ruthh Kaveke
kaveke@pwaniteknowgalz.org

Lesotho

Africa Code Week: October 15-29

Train-the-Trainer Sessions: July 20 - August 30

Contact: Lebohang Kompi
kompilw@gmail.com

Madagascar

Africa Code Week: October 1-15

Train-the-Trainer Sessions: June 6

Contact: Aina Fenomamy
anja1catus@gmail.com

Malawi

Africa Code Week: October 17-31

Train-the-Trainer Sessions: September 1-2

Contact: Elizabeth Kalitsiro Mwale
zakalitsiro@gmail.com

Contact: Vincent Kumwenda
vkumwenda@gmail.com

Mauritius

Africa Code Week: August 27 - September 1

Train-the-Trainer Sessions: July 23-27

Contact: Hemraj Ramsurrun
ramsurrun.rgsc@gmail.com

Morocco

Africa Code Week: October 10-24

Train-the-Trainer Sessions: TBC

Contact: Frank Falvey
f.falvey@sap.com

Mozambique

Africa Code Week: October 18-25

Train-the-Trainer Sessions: September 8 (Beira)

Contact: Sonia Santos
sonialmeidasantos@hotmail.com

Contact: Erick Kande
erickande23@gmail.com

Namibia

Africa Code Week: October 14-28

Train-the-Trainer Sessions: September 13-14

Contact: Dickson Kasote
dicmab@gmail.com

Niger

Africa Code Week: October 17-31

Train-the-Trainer Sessions: October 18

Contact: Fatoumata Niang Niox 
fniox@jokkolabs.co

Nigeria

Africa Code Week: October 15-26

Train-the-Trainer Sessions: August 30-31 & September 3-4

Contact: Ademola Olajide Ajayi
ademola.ajayi@sap.com

Rwanda

Africa Code Week: October 5-19

Train-the-Trainer Sessions: August 18-29

Contact: Aphrodice Mutangana
amutangana@ict.rw

Senegal

Africa Code Week: October 17-31

Train-the-Trainer Sessions: October 13-14

Contact: Fatoumata Niang Niox 
fniox@jokkolabs.co

South Africa

Africa Code Week: October 5-19

Train-the-Trainer Sessions: September

Contact: Theresa Ely-Felino 
theresaf@ctsc.org.za

Swaziland

Africa Code Week: October 17-31

Train-the-Trainer Sessions: July 3-4

Contact: Thanduxolo Zwane
shannonzwane@gmail.com

Tanzania

Africa Code Week: October 6-20

Train-the-Trainer Sessions: September 7-9

Contact: Carolyne Ekyarisiima
ekyarisiimac@gmail.com

Togo

Africa Code Week: October 17-31

Train-the-Trainer Sessions: September 28-29

Contact: Fatoumata Niang Niox 
fniox@jokkolabs.co

Tunisia

Africa Code Week: October 17-31

Train-the-Trainer Sessions: TBC

Contact: Dorsaf Benna Chelly
dorsaf.bc@gmail.com

Uganda

Africa Code Week: October 5-19

Train-the-Trainer Sessions: September 6-7

Contact: Jovia Nanyojo
nanyonjojoviam@gmail.com

Zambia

Africa Code Week: October 1-15

Train-the-Trainer Sessions: August 31 - September 1

Contact: Ilze Allman
iallman@lics.sch.zim

Contact: Charles Mwanza
charles@hackersguild.org

Zimbabwe

Africa Code Week: October 13-27

Train-the-Trainer Sessions: August 20-23

Contact: Ester Dhliwayo
dhliwayoe@gamail.com

Contact: Knowledge Chikundi
knowchikundi@gmail.com

SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER